allyberg’s blog

a simple life

Thankful-#2 November 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — allyberg @ 8:4 7

Alright, so what else am I thankful for?  I am SO thankful for my extended family!  Since the passing of my mom, I have been blessed with a step-mom, Anita, who loves and adores my dad.  They are so cute together.  And with her, came 3 wonderful new siblings.  And then there is Mom and Dad Bergstrom, who have been very supportive over the years with all of our adventures!  Blake has two brothers, Barry (and his wife, Tammy and their four precious kiddos) and Brett (who is patiently waiting for the one for him)!!  And then my sister and Greg, and their three boys!  And I can’t leave off Greg’s parents, who are like second parents to me.  I love them as my own!  I’m just overflowing with gratefulness for the love that pours out of these people.  Sometimes family can get sticky and messy, but they will always befamily.  And this Thanksgiving, I want to celebrate them!

 

One Response to “Thankful-#2”

  1. tammy Says:

    yes,….that was so much fun! we didn’t have as great a time this year…but, that’s cause i couldn’t convince my kids that we should go as a herd of zebras. however, barry and i got more looks and laughs and compliments on our zebra costumes this year, than our stubborn kids did on their costumes. so, it’s settled…a herd of 6 zebras next year! if you come down…we could make it a herd of 12! now that would awesome!! ahhhh….fun times!!! miss you all!! great blog!! i too, am very thankful for ALL of my family, and friends!


Leave a Reply

